Excitement

5 Oct

Just got the okay from my parents that I can return to Guatemala in March with my school. Excited does not begin to cover how I am feeling right now. I know that this trip and experience will be so much different than last time but I am excited to have a new adventure in the place I love most. I have mentioned to a few of my Guatemalan friends that I will be returning and it seems they are almost as excited as I am.

I don’t know the exact dates or length of when we’ll be going or even exactly what we’ll be doing but at this point, it doesn’t matter at all. I am going back and it’s going to be amazing. ❤

Unfortunately, I have to raise the money for the trip first. I am not positive how much it will be this year but I am expecting it to be around $1,500 or $2,000. I have a general plan of how I’m going to raise it and my first fundraiser is going to be this Saturday at my library. I’ll be doing a bakesale and also selling some of the bracelets I made with the thread from Guatemala and maybe some candles. We have a festival going on in town that weekend so I’m expecting it to be pretty productive

March cannot come soon enough! ❤

Leave a Reply

