Fundraising Fun :-)

31 Oct

Guatemala is going to cost approximately $1500 again this year and I would like to donate some money to the school, to help them achieve their goal of adding on to the school so more students can attend, so I’ve set myself a goal of $1800 this year. That will mean at least a $300 donation to the school and more if the cost of the trip happens to go down (which may happen, it did last year).

I began my fundraising a few weeks ago with a bakesale at my library. It was a last minute thing and I was definitely not fully prepared but I still managed to raise a decent amount, which I was very pleased with.

I also sent out sponsorship letters to a few local places last week. I haven’t done that before so I don’t know how it will work out but my fingers are crossed for a response or two!

My next fundraiser is this Friday, at the local grocery store. I’m gonna have another bakesale outside. I’m hoping for a pretty good turnout, as that will be my last in-person fundraiser for a while.

I’m also working on a few big, really exciting things that I can NOT wait to share. I’m working really hard on them and hope to be able to share in the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

