Big News!

23 Dec

I have some exciting news that I’ve been waiting to announce…

I’M TAKING A GAP YEAR!

Yes, that’s right. When I graduate, I will not be running straight to college. Instead, I’ll be heading off on my own set of adventures.

Destination? Latin America!

In January of 2013, I will be heading off to Latin America! A lot of the things for the trip are still up in the air, since it’s so far away. I think I have it  all planned out and then I read something that makes me change my mind. Places that I’m definitely going? Guatemala and Peru. I plan on spending a few months in Guatemala taking Spanish lessons and volunteering and at least a month in Peru. Everything else changes on a daily basis.

I could not be more excited about this trip. It’s what I’ve wanted for so long and I’m finally going to make it happen. I have about 1 year to get everything organized and earn enough money. The countdown is on!

 

One Response to “Big News!”

  1. Melanie December 28, 2011 at 3:20 am #

    That is epic! Sounds like a lot of fun, Harmony.

Leave a Reply

